Pet Shaming Signs I Could Have Made

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve written anything on here, profound or not. Between medical stuff, getting ready to move, and I don’t know what all else, I need a break from writing about heavy stuff. Honestly, I just need to have some fun. With everything going on right now I think we could all use a laugh.

So, I decided to make a list of everything I could put on a pet shaming sign had the idea come to me at the time. I have had several cats over the years, and they have pulled some doozies. (Note: I absolutely do not believe in shaming people in any way, shape or form, but with pets, they pull stuff that makes you go, “Are You Freakin’ Kidding Me?!” and you get this irresistible urge to broadcast their stunt on the internet. Because seriously, Where Do They Get These Ideas?!

Okay, here goes. This isn’t every cat I’ve ever had, just the more diabolical ones whose stunts will live on in infamy.

Thomas, 1993-2012:

I hid in the dryer for over an hour while my humans were worried sick and turning the house upside down looking for me.”

I snuck out of the house got up on the roof.”

I smack the dog in the butt just for the fun of it.”

Shadow 2002-2013:

I steal shiny beauty tools and hide them behind the toilet.”

I decorated the whole living room in yarn.”

I’ve killed 3 butter dishes trying to get the butter.”

I pop out of the plants on the side of the house and scare the living daylights out of people.”

Luna, 2010-2012

Luna was by FAR the craziest cat I’ve ever had. Not that this has anything to do with pet shaming signs, but she walked on a leash, played fetch, and loved playing in the bathtub full of water. (She didn’t love getting baths though.) Without further ado, here are the signs I should have made for her:

I stole Mommy’s hearing aids while she was in the shower.”

I gave Mommy a concussion by landing on her head while she was sleeping.”

I killed the Christmas tree so many times it had to live in the bedroom.”

I licked the Virgin Mary in the nativity scene.”

Esther, 2001-:

I pooped OUTSIDE the high-walled litterbox while sitting IN it!”

And last but not least, my mother-in-law’s cat, Sophie:

“I brought a live rabbit into the house and caused half a day of mayhem!”

Leave a Reply

