General Update

Hi everyone! Sorry I’ve been amiss. Between moving and health stuff, I have been bonkers busy lately. I don’t have a lot of brain power right now, but I wanted to give you a quick update. So here’s the latest in a nutshell:

-I’m surrounded by boxes. I think every box in the tri-county area is currently in my house. I may be short on time and energy, but one thing I am most certainly not short on is boxes. Did I mention there are a lot of boxes here?

-health-wise things haven’t been fun. I’m trying to decide how much I want to share on my blog, but it’s been a bumpy ride lately. People may think I’m too lazy, not spiritual enough, blah blah blah, but the truth is, I’m sick and tired, and I did nothing to deserve it. It just happened. Not only am I sick and tired, but I’m getting really sick and tired of being sick and tired. It’s not permanent, but it’s here now, it’s real, and it’s not fun.

-One big difference between houses and apartments is stairs (insert totally called-for “duh” here!). This was a big shock to our senior kitty Esther, who had been a stray for most of her life before we adopted her two years ago. She did not know what in the world to make of this stair business. Watching her try to navigate the stairs for the first time was hilarious. She had this look on her face like “Umm, okay, I have NO idea if I’m doing this right!”

-For awhile now I have not been able to listen to most Christian music without getting panic attacks. I’m falling in love with Jewish worship music because I can listen to it without feeling like crap.  I don’t feel guilt or condemnation.  There is just peace, wholeness, and a sense of connection with G-d.  I associate Christian music with all the destructive and hurtful things people have said and done. I wish more people would check their attitudes and words on a regular basis and cut it the eff out if they start engaging in any behaviors that can make churches unsafe places for other people.

Okay, that’s about all I have energy for right now. I will try to keep blogging as much as I can, but with health issues being what they are, my presence on here might get scarce for a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

