Love/Hate Update 11/21

Sorry I’ve been so scarce lately. I’ve been having a lot of health issues, including pain in my fingers, which is making it difficult to type a lot of the time. Once everything’s been officially diagnosed I will share what’s going on. I really didn’t want to, but it’s starting to look like my health issues are a bit like rock and roll, a.k.a they’re here to stay. (Reference to a dorky 50’s song I’m sorry to say I’ve heard!)

Here’s a super quick Love/Hate Update, since typing can be torture these days.

Love:

-herbal tea

-snow! When I’m watching it, that is. It becomes less pretty when you have to drive or walk in it.

-Netflix

Hate:

-when my cat sits on my head while I’m listening to my mindfulness recordings. Once you have a feline on your head, the whole thing becomes a lot less relaxing and mindful. Just saying.

-when people tell me I’m “too young” to have chronic health issues, as if I don’t wish the conditions would have asked my permission before camping out in my body

Really Hate:

-when people tell me I can’t be a feminist and shop at a craft store.  I don’t even know how to respond to that one.

-when people tell me I “don’t look sick.” Ugh. I can’t even.

Okay, that’s about all my fingers have energy for right now. I probably won’t write again until after Thanksgiving so I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday weekend, and I’ll write again when I can!

Leave a Reply

