Oh, Big Bang Theory, How I Love Thee

I absolutely love “The Big Bang Theory.” (What Do You Mean The Title Already Gave That Away?! :p) Most recent sitcoms are pretty lame, but BBT is hilarious. My love for this show is probably in part because just about everyone I know is a geek in some form or another. I think I’m progressively becoming geekier over time. I just saw the 2009 “Star Trek” movie and can’t wait to watch the other movies and the original shows. I’ve always loved music probably more than is good for me. I have ongoing debates with my husband and several friends whether knitting makes me a geek. Regardless of my current level of geekness, I seem to attract geeks like a magnet. Literally everyone in my social circle is a geek in some capacity.

When I was in high school, my friends and I loved making lists, especially on days when life felt unbelievably stupid, if you know what I mean by that. I think we got this idea from the Princess Diaries books. I can neither confirm nor deny working on these lists in class sometimes.  We made lists of celebrity crushes, lists of favorite books or movies, etc. Well, life has felt extremely stupid in more ways than one this week, so I thought I’d make lists relating to Big Bang Theory and share them with all you people.

Phrases That Have Come Out Of Me While Watching “Big Bang Theory”:

1. “Oh, no!”

2.) “No good can come from this!”

3.) “Don’t even think about it!”

4.) “SHELDON!”

5.) “This is a Bad Idea!”

6.) Saying “No-no-no-no-no!” until whatever I think I’m going to prevent has, in fact, happened, and hilarity has ensued.

7.) “Are you insane?!” (Usually directed at Sheldon or Raj but the other characters have their share of insane moments too)

Subtle (or not so subtle) Ways In Which Big Bang Theory Has Changed My Everyday Life:

1.) I bought my husband a “Rock, Paper, Scissors, Lizard, Spock!” mug for his last birthday and loved it just as much as he did

2.) I have this urge to use “Rock, Paper, Scissors, Lizard, Spock!” to settle disputes

3.) I sing “Soft Kitty” to my kitty more often than I care to admit

4.) I’ve started playing old school Mario games online on days I’m stuck in bed

5.) I have to admit that several video games actually look somewhat entertaining

Leave a Reply

