Toilet Bomb Powder Recipe

My love affair with essential oil continues!  In answer to the question I am getting asked a lot, yes I will still blog about other stuff.  Spiritually a lot has been going on and I’m not sure how soon I will feel ready to share that.  But I am working on a few other ideas for non-EO posts and I will get them posted as soon as I can 🙂

Today I want to share the recipe for my latest invention:  Toilet bomb powder!  If you’re big into DIY stuff, you’ve probably seen posts and videos about bath bombs or toilet bombs.  I didn’t want the hassle of trying to mold the mixture into balls, so I made a powder that you can just plop into the toilet with a scoop!

You will need:

-1 cup of baking or washing soda

-1/4 cup citric acid

-5 drops Purification oil

-5 drops Thieves oil

-5 drops Citrus Fresh, Lemon, Orange, or Tangerine oil

Mix ingredients in a bowl.  Store in a container with a small scoop.  Dump a scoop in the toilet 2-4 times a week.  I live in a city with hard, chemical-laden water so I try to put in a scoop every day.  Recipe can be multiplied for larger batches.

To purchase Young Living essential oils, click here.

***Disclaimer:  I am not a medical doctor.  I cannot diagnose or treat diseases.  Please do not replace medical treatments with EO’s without talking to a doctor.  I do make commission from Young Living, but I use and promote their products because I believe in them 🙂 ***

Leave a Reply

