BEDS Day 1: Howdy!

Good morning!  For those of you who are brand-new to this blog, I recently created the BEDS Challenge, which stands for Blog Every Day In September.  I’ll do my darnedest not to miss a day, but I’ll tell you right now that I’m not going to have the energy for lengthy posts every single day.

My body is loving the cooler weather!  I’m starting to feel halfway human!  I’ve been playing Pokemon Go with the hubby.  (Side note #1:  If you are wheeling fast-ish down a hill, POGO will yell at you and tell you it’s unsafe to play while driving!  Side note #2:  Canadian geese are annoyingly unafraid of people.  I wouldn’t be so afraid of them if they knew how to respect personal boundaries!)

Esther has been loving the cooler weather too.  She was ready to break down the glass patio door!  She seems to love summer and fall the best.  She’ll sit or lie there sniffing the breeze for hours.  It’s so cute to watch!  I would love to have more cats, but my annoyingly practical hubby says that one cat and 70ish pounds of service dog will be all the animal circus we need as long as we’re in this apartment!  (Still waiting for the call from Can Do Canines, by the way.  I will let you all know when I get the call saying it’s time to start training!)

I guess that’s about all for today.  See you back here tomorrow for day 2!

 

Leave a Reply

