BEDS Day 4: Thrift Store Finds and Graham Cracker Hostages!

So far my BEDS posts have been more anecdotal than tackling major issues, but I guess I’m okay with that.  I think I need a break from writing about chronic illness and whatnot.  Don’t get me wrong, I think it’s very important to write about those things, and I plan to do so once BEDS is over, but I won’t force myself to do it before then.

Today I went to the thrift store with the hubs.  It’s one of many places I’m not allowed to go “just to look.”  But seeing as we donated five bags of stuff and only walked out of the store with one, I think I did okay!  IMG_0460The pictures were $8.50 (top) and $2.50, compared to their original prices of $35 and $10.  Scarves were $2.50 each.  Huzzah for bargains!  (Side note: The fact that I am using words like “huzzah” in sentences means I have lived with my hubs too long! :P)

Tomorrow, the hubs and I are having a barbecue with my mom and stepdad.  I was going to bring gluten-free graham crackers for s’mores, but that’s out the window since the graham crackers are being held hostage in our building’s office.  I ordered the crackers on Amazon Prime on Friday right after the idea of s’mores came to me.  However, I totally forgot that a) the staff is rarely in the office on the weekends in the summer because that is when they have the most people moving in and out, and b) the office will be closed tomorrow so I can’t pick up the graham crackers then.  Whooda thunk there was this much to write about graham crackers?

I hope everyone is having a safe and fun holiday weekend, and I’ll be back tomorrow for day 5!

Leave a Reply

