BEDS Day 10: No Perfect Answers

I’m trying so hard to get caught up on posts while juggling my usual responsibilities of illness management, cat mom, domestic goddess duties, and who knows what all else.  I hate that my BEDS challenge has turned into a “three steps forward, two steps back” kind of thing.

Lately I’ve been feeling like any decision I make about my treatment options is going to be wrong.  I’m doing my best to throw that attitude down the toilet where it belongs, since there is really no such thing as perfect answers when it comes to treatment options and trying to figure my life out in general.  I guess that is one pieces of advice I’d give anyone who has recently been diagnosed with a chronic illness:  Make the best decisions you can at the time and try not to get hung up on results.  Try not to be afraid of changing your mind.  Everything is constantly in flux and you will rethink your current game plan countless times.

I hope this is at least mildly coherent!  Benadryl makes the whole “words putting into sentences doing” interesting!

Leave a Reply

