BEDS Day 14: Unpredictability

My efforts to get caught up on BEDS posts hit a bit of a snag the past couple of days.  The weather went from sunny to blarg.  The change in barometric pressure can cause excruciating joint pain and mind-numbing fatigue.

My current flare-up is a good reminder of why I don’t have a conventional job or go to school or do anything that requires a solid commitment right now.  I am reliable, but my body isn’t.  That may change once I have my service dog and I get on supplemental oxygen, but I’m not there yet.  This is the body I have, and I am learning to love it and use it to the best of its abilities, but some days this is easier said than done.

I’ll be back with day 15 as soon as I can.  Take care!

Leave a Reply

